Memo‎ > ‎

New Google Sites

posted Apr 18, 2019, 9:33 PM by Teng-Yok Lee
I did a quick test with the new Google Sites, but I decide to stay with the classic one because:

1. No complete history to rollback. This is the biggest reason.
2. Lose the banner in the left side (I used this to show weather of my current city).
3. The format of my publication list is destroyed.
4. Unsure whether I can post announcement, like what I am doing now.

A related question is: How to re-do the conversion? I created a draft but I disliked it.

The solution is in the page Manage Site/Convert to new site. After entering the stage Review and Publish, open the advanced pane, and choose to disconnect from the current page. Then it will restart from stage 1.

Comments